Andy has been a Brakes supporter for almost 40 years, and in his own words, has done ‘almost everything at the club bar play!’ He is currently assisting Barry Reeve with kit duties.

Andy’s first game was in the 1978/79 season, in which he was mascot for the entire campaign. He then went on to be a ballboy, programme seller, worked in the club shop, and was also responsible for releasing the hand on the big clock on one of the floodlight pylons when the Referee blew his whistle for the start of the half.

Following that Andy took over as kit man for a number of years, recalling that there was a lot less to do back then than there is now!

When Brakes began playing again in 2000 Andy quickly got involved again, becoming a steward and also camera man for a while, before working in the club shop. He has been assistant kit man for the past five years, and says he has enjoyed every minute of his time supporting and working for the club.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last Match
  • Next Match
  • Upcoming
Saturday 16 Dec 2017
v Stourbridge (FAT)StourbridgeLogo
Home: Lost 1 - 0
Match Report to follow
Sat 23 Dec 2017
v TamworthTamworth FC
Away - KO: 3pm
Directions
Tuesday 26 Dec 2017
v Brackley TownBrackleyTownFCBadge
Home - KO: 3pm

Match Sponsor - Available

RECENT NEWS

WHAT'S ON

LEAGUE TABLE

Dec
23

Sat, 23 Dec 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Dec
26

Tue, 26 Dec 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Jan
1

Mon, 1 Jan 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Jan
6

Sat, 6 Jan 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Jan
7

Sun, 7 Jan 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jan
13

Sat, 13 Jan 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jan
17

Wed, 17 Jan 7:45 pm - 9:30 pm

Jan
20

Sat, 20 Jan 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

VanaramaNorth

Full Table

Leamington 4 - 0 Spennymoor Town
Leamington 3 - 0 North Ferriby Utd
Leamington 3 - 1 Curzon Ashton
Play
Sat 18 Nov 2017
Sat 28 Oct 2017
Sat 25 Nov 2017
Play
Play
Image is not available
Image is not available

SPONSORED BY:

Slider

THE

BRAKES

LOTTERY

Play the Brakes Lottery and win cash.
Entry is just £1 per week.

Prize Fund

£1,954

PlayPause
Slider

COMMUNITY SCHEME

SOCIAL MEDIA

Delivering Quality Coaching

Under the guidance of Community Director, Paul O'Rafferty, and Community Development Officer, Dave Trowell, the club have been working hard in the local community delivering courses at numerous schools and venues.
Read More
 

CLUB SPONSORS

LEAGUE SPONSORS